Green Your Life interior

7 Best Vegan Sources of Omega-3 Fatty Acids

This can make it challenging for vegans, vegetarians or even those who simply dislike fish to meet their omega-3 fatty acid needs.  Of the three main types of omega-3 fatty acids, plant foods typically only contain alpha-linolenic acid (ALA).  ALA is not as active in the body and must be converted to two other forms of omega-3 fatty acids—eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA)—to bestow the same health benefits.  Read more...

 

Back

 
 
close (X)