Girl Planting seeds

World's largest all-electric aircraft takes to the skies

The world's largest all-electric aircraft made its maiden flight on Thursday as it flew for 30 minutes over Washington State, according to manufacturers magniX. A solo test pilot took off at 16.02 BST (08.02 PST) in the nine seater plane and flew over Moses Lake followed by a small chase plane - landing at 16.32 BST (08.32 PST). To develop the plane the team took a Cessna Grand Caravan - one of the most used medium-range planes in the world - and retrofitted an electric engine. Read more....

 

Back

 
 
close (X)