Girl Planting seeds

Your “vegan” cheese is probably made with cows’ milk protein

If you’re eating “vegan” cheese, it’s probably made with cow milk protein known as “casein.”  The simple truth is that “casein” is listed as an ingredient on multiple popular brands of “vegetarian”-positioned cheese products. Indeed, many of these products seem to be deceptively marketed to vegans and vegetarians even when they are deliberately made with dairy protein derivatives.  Read more...

 

Back

 
 
close (X)